Team Alberta is ready for the 2019 New Holland Canadian Juniors!

Jan. 18, 2019

Team Alberta has arrived in Prince Albert, Saskatchewan where the 2019 New Holland Canadian Juniors will begin on Saturday, January 19. Representing Alberta in Junior Men’s is Desmond Young, Dustin Mikush, Jacob Libbus and Gabriel Dyck. On the Junior Women’s side, Alberta will be represented by Selena Sturmay, Abby Marks, Kate Goodhelpsen and Paige Papley. Curling Alberta is proud to be strongly represented by two teams that are part of Curling Alberta’s U21 Excel Program out of the Saville Community Sports Centre in Edmonton.

After winning the tie breaker in the Junior Provincial Championship at the Okotoks Curling Club earlier this month, Team Van Amsterdam was positioned against Team Young in the Junior Men’s final.  After battling in an extra end, Team Young beat Team Van Amsterdam for the 2018 Junior Men’s Provincial Champion title and a spot in the National Championship. Team Skrlik and Team Sturmay went head to head in the Junior Women’s final where Team Sturmay came out on top to secure their respective title and the Junior Women’s spot in the National Championship.

Cheer on Team Alberta from a far by following the results (Junior Men’s / Junior Women’s) or watch as Curling Canada live streams the 2019 New Holland Canadian Juniors on their Facebook page, here.

Good luck Team Alberta!

Best Western Hotels and Resorts - Sponsor of the Month